Florida Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Obtaining Florida Auto Insurance Quotes Online is easy with Click & Save Insurance. Find the most affordable Florida Automotive Insurance available based on your driver profile. Our team of insurance professionals are here to assist you. Call us today at 1-813-643-7770 for all of your Florida Insurance Services, or click here.
Florida auto insurance coverage requirements:
Florida drivers are required to have the following minimum auto insurance coverage and limits:
- $10,000/$20,000 bodily injury liability coverage per person/per incident
- $10,000 property damage liability coverage
- $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) per person
Florida is a no-fault auto insurance state.
No fault limits your right to sue an at-fault driver after an accident. No-fault coverage (also referred to as personal injury protection or PIP) applies to medical expenses after an accident. PIP does not apply to property damage.
What is PIP coverage?
If you’re injured in a covered accident, personal injury protection (PIP) can pay up to 80 percent of your injury costs, and up to 60 percent of lost wages. PIP coverage can also help pay for substitute services like cooking and cleaning, if you are unable to perform regular household tasks.
Can I sue at-fault drivers for my medical expenses?
Despite being a no-fault state, Florida drivers can still sue an at-fault driver for medical expenses after serious accidents. Lawsuits can be filed if the accident resulted in disfigurement, fatal or permanent injuries. Bodily injury liability coverage helps protect at-fault drivers if a lawsuit is filed. Consider consulting a Florida Injury Attorney for suit related questions.
Need optional coverage?
Optional coverage will give you added financial protection in the event of an accident resulting in a claim.
- Rental Car
- Customized parts and equipment
- Auto loan or lease
- Uninsured/under-insured motorist bodily injury
What is Florida’s Proof of Auto Insurance Requirements?
Florida Drivers can provide proof of insurance with either a paper or digital copy of their auto insurance card. You could receive a fine Florida if you’re pulled over and unable to provide proof of Florida Auto Insurance Coverage.
Key factors in determining your Florida auto insurance rates:
- Insurance history (Driving record and claims history)
- Coverage (Limits and deductibles)
- Year, make, and model of your vehicle
- Age, gender, marital status and years licensed
- Home ZIP code
Here are some important facts about driving in Florida.
According to the Insurance Research Council, nearly 24% of Florida drivers are uninsured. That is almost double the national average. Uninsured motorist coverage is optional. However, if you’re in an accident with an uninsured or under-insured motorist, this policy option helps pay injury and property damage costs for you and your passengers.
What are Florida Teen Driving Laws?
Florida has some of the highest insurance rates in the country for teen drivers. Florida uses a graduated licensing system. A teen may apply for a learner’s permit at 15. For the first 90 days a teen has a permit, they may only drive during daylight hours. A licensed driver over the age of 21 must always be present.
After a learner’s permit for at least one year, and a minimum of 50 hours of certified practice, the teen may apply for an operator’s license. At 16, a licensed teen may only drive between 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM. At 17, a licensed teen may drive only between 5:00 AM and 1:00 AM. These restrictions are lifted when a driver reaches 18. Need insurance for your teenage driver in Florida? Click here to get Florida Auto Insurance Quotes Online for all drivers in your household. Or, call us at 1-813-643-7770 for all of your Florida Insurance Services.